My first camera

Guess what I found today stashed in an old box?I’ll tell you: my first photo camera, the same one I was talking about in my description.Those of you that don’t speak romanian haven’t the slightest idea what I am babbling talking (writing actually) about.I’ll try to translate the essence of the story as it follows:

“I was born on the 24th of February 1988 in the beautiful city of Craiova,  Romania and since my star sign is Pisces I am a sensitive,  idealistic and dreamy person.I like to see something beautiful where other people can’t see anything or don’t have the time to look.This was the thought that I had in mind when I wrote the tagline of this blog which in english would approximately translate as “Let’s see the world with our souls”.
My passion for photography started when I was about 12 years old and my parents bought for our family holidays and trips a small film camera (SKINA SK-102).From the first moment I laid my eyes on it I was curious and wanted to know how to use it.Not long after, I became the main user of that “interesting gadget”.So I started photographing forests, waterfalls, mountains, the sky and basically everything beside the reason it was bought for: photographing people (us).My parents were not very happy about the fact I was “wasting” the film but I couldn’t help myself.I loved taking nature photos more.But time passed by and my attention got concentrated more on other things, mainly my studies.A few years later, in 2007 I bought my first digital camera ( a compact one) Samsung S850 that I used for almost 5 years in almost every situation possible but its performances were too limited for my purposes.So in June 2012 I acquired my first DSLR, a Nikon D90 and I am very pleased with it.It is a wonderful camera and I love it.I hope you will enjoy my photographs 🙂 Thank you all in advance for your likes and comments!”.

The conclusion is that this little film camera brought back some well hidden (but sweet) memories.We don’t realize how many things we forget until we find some reminder of them.All I can say is that this made my day.Although it was a cold and rainy one.I remembered the reason why I started loving photography.

My good friend, Tripod, helped me take a self-portrait holding my old film camera.Hope you like it 🙂

One thought on “My first camera

Leave a Reply

