“Burn my Shadow”

I have burned my tomorrows,
And I stand inside today…
At the edge of the future,
And my dreams all fade away…

I have burned my tomorrow,
And I stand inside today…
At the edge of the future,
And my dreams all fade away…

And burn my shadow away…
And burn my shadow away.

Fate’s my destroyer.
I was ambushed by a lie,
And you judged me once for falling…
This wounded heart will rise

And burn my shadow away…
And burn my shadow away…

When I see the light,
True love forever.

When I see the light,
True love forever.

When I see the light,
True love forever.

When I see the light,
True love forever.

When I see the light,
True love forever.

(Burn my shadow)
When I see the light,
True love forever.

When I see the light,
True love forever.

(Burn my shadow)
When I see the light,
True love forever.
(Away…)

And burn my shadow away…
And burn my shadow away.
Oh, how I loved you.

Leave a Reply

